La Porte Elementary

Skip to main content

Campuses announce 2019-20 Teachers of the Year

Elementary honorees and their schools include Bethany Free, Bayshore; Jessica Gunn, College Park; Debi Anderson, Heritage; Kathy Parisher, La Porte; Rebecca Clark, Lomax; Sheila Cowherd, Jennie Reid; and Connie Land, Leo A. Rizzuto. 

Secondary school honorees are Natalie Melton, James H. Baker Sixth Grade Campus; Veronica De Leon, La Porte Junior High School; Kirsti Bostick, Lomax Junior High School; Ryan Wuergler, LPISD Academy of Viola DeWalt High School; Anjanette Siller, LPISD Secondary Disciplinary Alternative Education Program (DAEP); Chuck Jobson, La Porte High School Core Areas; and David Duvall, La Porte High School Non-Core Areas.

The announcement of the District Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year will be made during the May 2 Service Awards celebration, and Teachers of the Year also will be honored at the May 14 meeting of the LPISD Board of Trustees.